REVIEWS

THE BOAT HOUSE

A diamond in the rough. Don't let the alley entrance deter you, it's a great spot! I spent my entire first day reading a book in one of the hammocks. About a $7 Lyft ride to downtown or if you want to be frugal, get a $6 daily pass for the trolley (which is very reliable and never more than 2 minutes late). Very close to some LEGIT Mexican restaurants and taquerias like La Fachada and El Paisa. Would definitely book again! - Bria, September 2019

Absolutely perfect for a bachelor party. The place was everything we expected and the host was very communicative. The backyard is perfect for hanging out and you can be as loud as you’d like. The most unexpected surprise for my group was how comfortable all the beds were. We woke up after our first night and most of us agreed that we slept better on those mattresses than our ones at home. Very nice to have those beds to come home to after a late night out. I would absolutely stay with Good Life Resorts again. - Scott, September 2019

Great place - clean, convenient location, and great backyard. Would recommend to friends - Dan, October 2019

The location is pretty convenient. super close to the major highways and the airport as well as the beach which is only two miles away... Would definitely go back if I go with a large group again - Christian, August 2019

it was a great spot, house is a little small but the yard is up for great use. It's a spot where you'll be outdoors more than indoors. It was an overall amazing stay. - Jennifer, August 2019

This was exactly what we were looking for for our short friends reunion. The place is clean and beds and pillows are what you would hope for after a long day out and about. All the amenities to the place were nice and we had no problem with noise and using the space to it’s full potential. Close to restaurants, downtown, airport, and beaches. Great place and friendly host! - Skyler, July 2019

Home is beautiful on the inside. The area around may not seem all that good but once you become comfortable you get to see that it’s a very nice community. Host were very responsive and generous. - Alex, June 2019

Absolutely amazing! Location location location! Went with a group of (6) & Uber everywhere in the Gaslamp district for only $10-15 each way. The space was great and the beds were very comfortable. The only downfall of the acommadation is that it only holds one bathroom, so if you go with a large group like we did it can be a minor issue. But overall, wasn’t as bad as I thought. The backyard/patio area is to die for! Amazing time to kick back, have a beer, & catch up with old friends. The entrance is through an alley way but surprisingly safe and well kept. Lastly, don’t worry about the noise level, I’m sure my friends and I were louder than expected and did not receive one complaint (or so I hope) :) All in all, 5 out 5 stars especially for the price point! Book now, you won’t regret it! - Kearny, May 2019

Good Life Resorts is an amazing place to stay if your looking for an affordable get-away in downtown San Diego. You are near all of the hot spots while having your own private beach in your backyard. Overall amazing place and defiantly coming back!! - Erik, April 2019

A great place for a spring break trip with a big group of friends! Lots of beds to crash in, quality amenities, and a well put together place. A big thanks to the host and cleaning staff! - Mohit, March 2019

READY TO BOOK?

  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Instagram Logo